Round & Round We Go

Needing to talk and release emotional turmoil is essential. It serves many purposes and yet induces anxiety symptoms leaving exhaustion and a host of worries behind.
I feel like I’m stuck on a loop recording, unable to break free. Sleeping shuts it out during the day but at night I battle nightmares that wake me crying.

I am going to take doctors to ask for an increase in medication. Waiting for the appointment I struggle with the idea of explaining it all, something I am not very good at.

Yesterday I wanted to look up GAD information for family and friends, in the hope it would explain what I have and how people can best help me. This didn’t go well and I had to stop, anxiety taking over.

The worrying today is huge. Everything I do I feel I may have upset people,  interactions bring worry and guilt for invisible errors I may have made.

I have no idea what to do, how to balance myself or switch it off. Today can go in the ‘shit’ day category I think!

Please feel free to share your experinces & thoughts.

