Each Day Is A little Harder To Keep The Mask Up

image

It’s completely understandable that I don’t feel ok, given the last week. It’s frustrating that this would normally be my best week, away from hormones.
Each day it is getting harder to get up, I try to complete normal day to day tasks. I look at the cleaning to be done and sit back in my chair. I am grateful for the internet as I can cope and somewhat escape there.

The only outings I have managed have been with other people. It is far easier to cope when you have company. Other children help as it gives mine someone to play with. I am not the most playful person right now. I do my best to make sure they have cuddles, praise and encouragement. Although today I don’t feel much like even talking. I clock watch until I can go for a sleep, that is what I crave right now. Even food doesn’t appeal much today, which which given my preoccupation with it this week isn’t a good sign. Reflected in a high score on the PHQ for depression.

I just don’t know what to do really. I know my confrontation is the trigger and I am talking it through with friends and my husband. Will it just be time or is there something else, I have no idea?

Please feel free to share your experinces & thoughts.

