Plus-Size Ladies Are Having A Moment

Always worth sharing when you find inspiring women discussed in an article. I think they all look stunning.

A couple of years ago, I wrote a post about some hits and misses in plus-size fashion, particularly for a couple of celebrities, such as Rebel Wilson or Melissa McCarthy.

Well, let me tell you, lately it seems like plus-size ladies are getting it right. Really right. In fact, these women are slaying it!

I was inspired to write this post when I saw the bottom right photo of Melissa McCarthy from the People’s Choice Awards earlier this week. I used to hate when stylists, or maybe it was Melissa herself, I’m not sure, covered her up in way too much drapey fabric. I was like: Show her body! Well, she seems to be embracing her curves more often lately, and she looks amazing!

melissa

Next up is a blogger who I have admired for a long time: GabiFresh. She always looks chic … in fact, that word doesn’t even do enough justice…

View original post 310 more words

Please feel free to share your experinces & thoughts.

