The Year Is Almost Done

It’s been a long road but my year is almost up.
It felt like a million miles away, the Christmas period and new year. I am a very different person to the one who started writing this blog. My journey will continue and I’m sure the new year will bring new changes and adventures. I have spent quite a bit of time looking back at what I have done this year and thinking about how I feel in this new place in my life. I guess I have a pretty epic post to write soon to analyse it all and plan my next venture…

One thought on “The Year Is Almost Done

  1. sitagaia

    Hello! I am SitaGaia of the blog Life at Full Volume- Living with Epilepsy – I would like to nominate you for the Liebster Award.

    As a blogger and awardee myself, I have had to research more about the Liebster Award:
    • It is an award that exists only on the internet and is awarded to bloggers by bloggers.
    • The word “liebster” is German in origin and has several definitions that include dearest, sweetest, kindest, nicest, beloved, lovely, kind, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing, welcome, sweetheart and boyfriend (really?)
    • The Award follows the principles of a chain letter, that it should be passed on.
    • Bloggers are nominated and it is their choice to accept it, and continue PAYING IT FORWARD or to refuse to accept it, thereby stopping or interrupting the chain.
    • Variations have been made over time to the “rules”.
    • And lets be honest, the marketing associated with accepting this award helps promote your own and other worthy bloggers.

    The rules are simple:
    • If you accept the award you should link your acceptance post back to their blog;
    • Answer the questions posed by the nominating blogger;
    • Pay it forward and nominate 5-10 other bloggers with less than 200 followers.

    I gratefully accepted this award and am now paying it forward! The questions I pass on to you are:

    What is the main goal of your blog?

    Link to your most favourite blog post and tell why it’s your favourite.

    What is the one moment in your life you would re-do if you had the opportunity?

    If you could have any superpower, what would it be and why?

    If you could have a large block of free time, what would you be doing?

    When was the last time you were so happy you broke out in tears? And why?

    How has your faith had an effect on your life, relationships, and blog?

    Who is the person you’ve learned the most from in your life?

    What are 3-5 adjectives that sum up who you are?

    Name something on your bucket list. Why did it make it on your list?

    Reply

Please feel free to share your experinces & thoughts.

