My Road To Recovery Is Not A Straight Line and Right Now I Am Turning A New Corner

image

In the last week I have asked myself what do I want to do? More than any other time in my life. My default setting has always been
what should I do?

The energy I have from giving myself the freedom to do what makes me happy has been great. I am catching up on all those jobs I have let go for quite a while. I have even taken leave from training because if I went at the moment, It would be because others thought I should. By releasing that self imposed obligation I will go back,  just when I’m ready and for the right reasons…primarily because I want to. (Whenyour uaed to doing for others this ‘me’ thing is quite nice).

My eating has calmed massively as I’m relaxing. The process I’m using to keep myself on track is to ask ‘is what I want nutritious or is it less nutritious? It really is working for me at the moment as I feel I have abandoned the old healthy or not healthy question and with it the idea of being good or bad. I have a lovely lady who goes by the name of Sleep to thank for the this. Without her support I would still be stuck at square one. She is the voice in my head helping steer me to recovery. Something I never had before and knowing this time I have help and guidance,  I feel like I can make this recovery one day!

2 thoughts on “My Road To Recovery Is Not A Straight Line and Right Now I Am Turning A New Corner

Please feel free to share your experinces & thoughts.

