If Dolly Can Do It So Can I!

image

This ledgend had a dream and set her own path towards it, no matter who told her she couldn’t.

I am going to be brave and follow my heart. Whilst taking time off over the next couple of months to be with my babies, I will also be setting the wheels in motion to become a self employed photographer. Nervous as hell but perhaps my break in work has come along when I’m ready technically to take this step. It certainly feels like the right time as once my decision to move on was made an immense happiness has returned.

I am just so happy and grateful for my time with my family. The closer I get to my last day the more I realise how much work has been taking me away from them. I’ve loved my job but over the last few months it has become too much and I tried to just carry on, thinking it was the right thing to do.

Even when I knew I was leaving my next plan was what I thought I should do, however I now realise I need ask myself what do I want to do in life and then go for it. For the first time ever my efforts will all be for me and I intend to do right by myself!

Please feel free to share your experinces & thoughts.

