My Next Step, Helping Others

Life-Love-Hope-Dream-Facebook-Cover

With my current upbeat mood and intention to work on my confidence, I am starting to lay plans for an online support group. Somewhere I can set up for others to share their journey and feel like they belong. This may take some time, as I don’t want to rush it and put unnecessary pressure on myself. But I’m doing so well with my eating disorder and depression. Being able to share what got me out of a dark place is important. it still helps me every day to know I am not alone in this battle. It will be something I have for life but I have found so many ways to cope and wisdom is nothing, if not for sharing!

3 thoughts on “My Next Step, Helping Others

  1. youngandtwenty

    great idea! I built my blog for the same purpose. It’s an amazing feeling to know you can help others not feel so alone.

    Reply
    1. Fighting BED Post author

      I hope so, when I started this blog I was totally alone in my battles. I’ve connected with others, been inspired to move forward and picked up so many positive tips. Paying it forward is really important.x

      Reply
      1. youngandtwenty

        I feel the exact same way. I’m amazed of how many people have been able to relate to the things I write about.

Please feel free to share your experinces & thoughts.

