Athena, embrace your inner goddess!

Another great source of inspiration!

Headlong Running Betty

Weight can be a touchy subject.  Like a lot of women, I struggled with body image as a teenager and through most of my 20s.  It didn’t seem to matter how thin I got, I felt just as dissatisfied with my body whether I was a size 14 or a size 2.  I was an obsessive about counting calories, working out, and weighing myself daily.  Society tells women that small=feminine, and despite being 5’9 I still was fixated on an arbitrary (and impossible) weight that I thought I needed to be.  I was never over weight; just a tall, “corn fed”, German girl, battling with my weight as it yo-yoed up and down.  At 30, I went through a series of difficult, life altering events, and was struggling with major depression.  It felt like I hit rock bottom, and I lost my motivation to do all of the active things…

View original post 649 more words

Please feel free to share your experinces & thoughts.

