Mental Health Awareness – Whats Your Number?

If we think of ourselves,  friends we know and family members who have a mental health condition, I’m sure we can all come up with a small list. My number is 8!
That’s 8 individuals who live with a condition of varying degrees.  That’s 8 families who are also living with the effects. (That’s not me saying they have a horrible time, just that it’s not only the individual who has to make.changes and cope). So what’s your number? I’m curious to know, because if 1 in 4 has a condition that’s a lot of people out there.

So why do we still allow stigma and not talk openly? The lack of education on these conditions is likely to be the start of this void. We have a long way to go, but I think it’s heading in the right direction. I’m joining in and doing my bit for mental health awareness. So let’s get talking!

Please feel free to share your experinces & thoughts.

