The Time Has Come!

So after finding out I can carry on training,  (with just a short period of avoiding high impact on my crappy feet) It’s now time to up the training programme!

It’s exciting and scary. I didn’t think I would get to this bit. My first session with my trainer made it seem like miles away. But I’m finding everything a lot easier and I’m definitely ready for a bigger push. It’s a great achievement for me and I now feel completely at home in my gym. I even venture out of the ladies only section!! (Perhaps not so great on the days I’ve had my top inside out and other clothing mishaps. But I’m sure I made other people smile!).

I’m really grateful to my trainer for all the inspiration and encouragement she has given me. (Even the little telling off when I stopped for two weeks, after being told I couldn’t run. I got straight back on it when i left her office and feel much better). Also something I read recently is really spurring me on…

“It hurts today, but one day it will be your warm up”.

Love it!

Please feel free to share your experinces & thoughts.

