Accepting The Challenge Change Brings

In supportive chat’s someone asked me if I am spiritual? I would say I am and I definitely believe in things happening for a reason. That reason, sometimes only becomes apparent long after an event (for me anyway). So who knows in a few months I may be glad of the curve ball:-).

My plan is to get a new programme from my trainer and hopefully a physio appointment in the next few days. Tomorrow I will be trying out a new Body Balance class for the first time. Over the week I will also try Pilates and Yoga. There has always been a curiosity about these activities for me, so I’m quite excited. I have time to do one of each if I like them all and swimming on top too. So I should be able to continue improving my fitness levels and toning at the same time.

I really hope I do like the new direction my training needs to go to promote recovery. Today’s low mood and craving food is a red flag that I want to shake off. It doesn’t help that I feel exhausted with a cough and not very motivated. But whether that is a cause or affect remains to be seen.

Please feel free to share your experinces & thoughts.

