I Can Do It

Tonight I was struggling with anxiety. I can only put the trigger down to stress at work today. But I acknowledged that I was anxious and needed to address it.

I cooked and talked to my husband about my feelings. We ate a sensible dinner and made plans to watch a movie to distract from an need to rely on food. Just having a small amount of chocolate for a treat. I dont know the last time I didn’t binge eat to deal with an emotional crisis. I know I have done well and I think I may have completed stage 4 of the book, problem solving:-D

Please feel free to share your experinces & thoughts.

